Admin & Staff - Michigan Opera Theatre

Leadership

Wayne S. Brown
President & CEO
313.237.3273
wbrown@motopera.org

William Austin
Executive Assistant to Wayne Brown
313.237.3421
baustin@motopera.org

Yuval Sharon
Gary L. Wasserman Artistic Director
313.237.3420
ysharon@motopera.org

Alexandra Niforos
Artistic Assistant
313-965-4643
aniforos@motopera.org

Christine Goerke
Associate Artistic Director
cgoerke@motopera.org

Ataul Usman
Director of Human Resources
employment@motopera.org

Department Directors

Maxwell Bolton
Director of Marketing and Communications
313.237.3433
mbolton@motopera.org

Alexis Means
Director of Operations and Patron Experiences
313.237.3238
ameans@motopera.org

Rock Monroe
Director of Safety and Security
313-237-3256
rock@motopera.org

Angela Nelson-Heesch
Director of Development
313.237.3416
anelsonheesch@motopera.org

David W. Osborne
Director of Production
313.237.3278
dosborne@motopera.org

Andrea Scobie
Director of Education
313.237.3429
ascobie@motopera.org

Patricia Walker
Chief Administrative Officer
313.237.5306
pwalker@motopera.org

Arthur White
Director of External Affairs
313.237.3270
awhite@motopera.org

 

Administration

Timothy Lentz
Archivist & Director, Allesee Dance & Opera Resource Library
313.965.4595
tlentz@motopera.org

Bryce Rudder
Senior Librarian, Allesee Dance and Opera Resource Library
313.961.3500 x 3507
brudder@motopera.org

Jon Teeuwissen
Artistic Advisor for Dance
313.965-4314
jteeuwissen@motopera.org

Kim Smith
Dance Coordinator
313.237.3251
dance@motopera.org

 

Community Programs

Mark Vondrak
Associate Director/Tour Manager
313.237.3404
mvondrak@motopera.org

 

Detroit Opera House

Jessie Carter
Building Engineer
313.237.3285
engineering@motopera.org

Holly Clement
Events Manager for Michigan Opera Theatre/Detroit Opera House
313.237.3418
hclement@motopera.org

Tiiko Reese-Douglas
Events Assistant
313.965.4146
tdouglas@motopera.org

Dennis Wells
Facilities Manager
313.237.3286
dwells@motopera.org

 

Human Resources

Zach Suchanek
Human Resources Coordinator
employment@motopera.org

 

Opera House Parking Center

Robert Neil
Manager
rneil@premierparking.com

Production

Elizabeth Anderson
Production Coordinator/Artistic Administrator
313.237.3405
elizabeth@motopera.org

Kathleen Bennett
Production Administrator
313.237.3423
kbennett@motopera.org

Daniel T. Brinker
Technical Director
313.237.3269
dbrinker@motopera.org

Heather DeFauw
Assistant Lighting Designer/ Assistant Technical Director
313-237-3250
hdefauw@motopera.org

Monika Essen
Property Master

Suzanne Hanna
Costume Director
313.237.3282
shanna@motopera.org

Kevin Neuman
Assistant Technical Director
313.237.3434
kneuman@motopera.org

Department of Patron Services

Development

Christy Gray
Development Administrator
313.237.5307
cgray@motopera.org

Chelsea S. Kotula
Associate Director of Development, Institutional Giving
313.237.3268
ckotula@motopera.org

Maery Simmons
Senior Manager of Information Systems
313.237.3426
msimmons@motopera.org

Michelle Devine
Director of Major Gifts
313.965.4271
mdevine@motopera.org

Finance/Computer Service

Kimberley Burgess
Accountant
313.237.3401
kburgess@motopera.org

Rita Winters
Accountant
rwinters@motopera.org

Marketing/Public Relations

Michael Hauser
Marketing Manager
313.237.3279
mhauser@motopera.org

Jamilah Jackson
Communications and Media Relations Manager
313.237.3403
jjackson@motopera.org

Laura Nealssohn
Board Liason
313.237.3428
laura@motopera.org

Jon Rosemond
Marketing Operations Coordinator
313.237.3425
jrosemond@motopera.org

Box Office

Amy Brown
Box Office Manager
313.965.4645
abrown@motopera.org

Evan Carr
Patron Services Associate, Ticketing
313.237.3409
ecarr@motopera.org

Music Department

Chorus Audition Hotline: 313-237-3237

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Assistant Music Director
Chorus Master
sacton@motopera.org

Molly Hughes
Orchestra Personnel Manager
mhughes@motopera.org

Jean Posekany
Orchestra Librarian
jposekany@motopera.org

 

Michigan Opera Theatre Children’s Chorus

Suzanne Mallare Acton
Director
313.237.3422
sacton@motopera.org

Dianna Hochella
Assistant Director
dhochella@motopera.org

Twannette Nash
Chorus Administrator
313.680.6682
tnash@motopera.org 

Joseph Jackson
Accompanist

Jane Panikkar
Preparatory Chorus Conductor
jpanikkar@motopera.org

Maria Cimarelli
Preparatory Chorus Accompanist

 

Technical Staff

Chris Baker
Head of Sound
313.237.3276
cbaker@motopera.org

Gary Gilmore
Production Electrician
313.237.3222
ggilmore@motopera.org

Fred Graham
Head Electrician
313.237.3264

John Kinsora
Head Carpenter
313.237.3265

Robert Martin
Head Flyman
313.237.3262

Pat McGee
Head of Props
313.237.3263
pmcgee@motopera.org

Mary Ellen Shuffett
Head of Wardrobe
313.237.3440
msuffett@motopera.org